Wow, what a week! I am a bit overwhelmed really so I’ll keep this short and sweet. I’ve been given a stylish blogger award by two different fellow bloggers – first of all I got a message from Jasmin at A Touch of RoJo to say I had been selected as one of her top ten stylish blogs. I was thrilled beyond belief and even more so when I checked out the other blogs, which were all amazing – what a compliment to be grouped with such brilliant blogs. I was just pondering who to pass the award onto when wham! I only went and got another one from the one and only Sneaky Vegan – again, I was totally blown away and incredibly flattered to be put amongst such legends as Manifest Vegan, PPK and Sweet On Veg. Seriously girls, in case I haven’t laboured it enough, you have made me one very happy blogger so thankyou, thankyou, thankyou!

So now I’m in a bit of a quandary. Does this mean I should pass this wonderful award on to ten more bloggers or, since I received two, twenty? Hmmm, ok, so maybe I’ll list ten now and if someone can help me clarify the situation I’ll add another ten in the next post – does that seem fair?

To illuminate the situation for the bloggers to whom I’ll be passing the award onto, here’s what you’ve got to do next:

1. Make a post that links back to the blogger who gave you the award (that’ll be me!).

2. Nominate ten more bloggers to receive the award and list them in your post along with links to their blogs.

3. Don’t forget to tell them they’ve received the award by posting a comment on their blog.

Here are my (first?) ten  Stylish Bloggers:

Tea For Tilly this blog oozes cool and has everything from fashion to food

The Kitchen-Maid not entirely vegan but has some fab recipes  and photos

A Dash Of Compassion just beautiful food and pictures – divine

Allotment 2 Kitchen this lady grows her own – I envy her beyond belief

Maple Spice these imaginative recipes never fail to make me smile

Vegalicious sheer class – need I say more?

Tales of A Spoon one of the most artistic bloggers on the net

Vegan Eats this dude has just opened up his own taco joint – loving his work

Veggie Grettie gorgeous, healthy, inspiring recipes – just lovely

The Daily Raw Cafe this girl and her food rocks – I need more raw in my life

There you have it. I’ve tried to keep it varied – these bloggers are from all over the world and each have their own unique take on food, nutrition, Veganism. I hope you enjoy reading their blogs as much as I do.

Here’s a wee treat for the weekend too in the form of my Cashew Carrot Bites – lush!

cashew carrot bites

1/2 cup cashew

1/2 cup dates

1/2 large carrot

1/4 tsp cinnamon

1/4 tsp ground ginger

pinch nutmeg

1/4 cup desiccated coconut

Peel and grate the carrot.

Chop the dates.

Put everything into a hand blender or food processor and blitz until it comes together in a clump.

Transfer to a bowl. Line a plate or baking sheet with some greaseproof paper.

Take a teaspoon amount and roll into a ball. Repeat – you’ll get nine medium sized balls out of the mixture.

Put the desiccated coconut into a bowl and coat each ball by rolling it in the coconut. Place each ball on the lined plate and refrigerate overnight.

Don’t forget to enter my giveaway competition for your chance to win a beautiful vegan candle! Best of luck!

 

