Woah, I am stressed! In a good way though. I’ve been contributing articles and recipes to two online enterprises, as well as trying to keep up with my own blog and let me tell you it ain’t easy. I feel as if PeaSoupEats has unduly suffered over the past few weeks and that’s just not acceptable. So in order to rectify this dreadful state of affairs I have vowed to post at least three new recipes this week – on top of the four that will be published in BrewDrinkingThinkings and Marcus Samuelson.

To put you in the picture, I am the new vegan recipe contributor to fabulous new online magazine Brew Drinking Thinkings, which is incredibly exciting for me as I’ve always wanted to write for a magazine. In fact, I have previously applied to intern at several magazines and had very positive replies – unfortunately my good efforts were thwarted because we ended up moving Stateside. That was well over two years ago now and I’m back in Blighty so my ambitions to write for a living are officially back on track. Wahay!

Not only am I writing for the mag but I’ve also been asked to offer up some of my vegan delights for the readers of Marcus Samuelson. In case you didn’t know, Marcus Samuelson is a wonderfully talented chef based in New York. Of Swedish and Ethiopian background he is the equivalent to our dear old Jamie Oliver with his passion for food tipping over into national and global activism. Like Jamie, he wants to revolutionize how we view food and he ain’t messing. He’s cooked for the likes of President Obama and he doesn’t mind getting his hands dirty showing kids how much fun (and tasty) healthy food can be. Marcus is on a mission and I have a funny feeling he just might succeed.

I was so flattered to be asked to contribute to this particular site because they already have some wonderful vegan and vegetarian writers/photographers on board. I am truly thrilled to be amongst such talented people. Quite honestly, it’s also a great way of keeping me on my toes.

Hopefully you now understand why my recipe posts have been less frequent. However, the adjustment period is officially over and I’m organising my time a little better now, which means PeaSoupEats will be back to normal as of tomorrow – yip yippety yay!

In the meantime though I can direct to my latest recipe on Brew Drinking Thinkings. Totally new, never been posted on here or anywhere else and furthermore, incredibly delicious. You can never go wrong with a bit of coconut. Paired with pineapple and strawberries? O.M.G.

I was delighted with how this bread turned out and between the two of us my Husband and I ate the lot. Pure greed.

http://www.brewdrinkingthinkings.com/9/post/2011/05/pineapple-coconut-and-strawberry-bread.html

For more vegan inspiration head over to Marcus Samuelson where you’ll not only find recipes by me but also some outrageous vegan offerings from Lindsay Hunt and Katie Cizewski to name a few.

My approach to the coming days, weeks and months? Bring it on baby. Bring. It. On!

