This is a supremely easy tapenade recipe that I’ve taken from my recent recipe contributions to online magazine BrewDrinkingThinkings. In fact, this selection of recipes is to be my penultimate publication with the mag. Yes, that’s correct, I’ve recently handed in my notice, as I feel I’ve been neglecting other areas of my life including my blog. I needed to regain some balance and I felt this was the best way to do so.

Now I’m free to build my blog and make it better than it currently is. That plus my Marcus Samuelsson gig (Mondays and Thursday’s peeps) is more than enough to be getting on with. I also have my ambitions set on getting published in a wholly vegan magazine that will remain nameless until I’ve finally had my recipes approved – fingers and toes crossed! Also, I’m finally (after a lot of procrastination) going to start work on my recipe book, which I’ve been putting off for way too long. Now that I’ve run out of excuses and distractions I can hop to it and get that sucker off the ground – yippee!!

For now though, I’ll leave you with this tapenade recipe. It’s mega versatile; spread it on bruschetta, use it in sandwiches, stir it into pasta, drizzle on salads, eat straight from the jar. Okay, that may be going a bit far.

