Attention y’all, I’ve got a very important announcement to make. Drumroll…………I’m moving to my own domain! Wahoo, hooray, yippee!

We’ll be sorting everything out over the next few days and I’m anticipating teething problems – these things never go as smoothly as you’d like – so if you can’t find the blog at some point, don’t worry, it will be up and running soon. My new address will be http://www.peasoupeats.com but don’t try logging on yet, as there’s nothing to see at present.

I was so pleased at the response to my last vlog that I thought I’d give another one a go. This time a vegan skincare vlog, which might seem weird given this is a food blog but I hope it’s helpful nether the less. I do have a food cupboard vlog also but I haven’t had a chance to edit it yet and this one is super quick and required basically no editing, so I thought I’d pop it up in the meantime.

Even though I only recorded this the other day it’s already in need of updating, lol, because (and you’ll understand when you watch it) I found the most amazing toner in a local skincare store called PureNuffStuff. I can’t believe I never knew this place existed until recently. It is totally amazing and best of all most of their products are vegan friendly – everything except for their hair wax and lip balm, which both contain bees wax.

All the ingredients are completely natural and, of course, they don’t test their products on animals (they even have the BUAV ‘bunny and stars’ logo). I am so impressed by this brand so far and even though I’ve only used my white rose toner a couple of times I already love it. It’s so gentle and the delightful delicate scent is courtesy of essential oils rather than parfum or fragrance.

Even better, I also think I’ve solved another problem with regards to my plastic bottle usage (again, you’ll know what I mean when you watch the vlog) because they make what is known as a ‘hair and body bar’, which is a natural soap you can use to wash your hair as well as your body. I want to wait until I use up what is left of my shampoo but I’m really looking forward to trying it out!

As I briefly mentioned, my next vlog will be a follow on to the ‘Inside my Vegan Fridge’ episode(s) and not surprisingly will be called ‘Inside my Vegan Cupboard’ – I’m anything but original;) Then, I plan to shoot a cookery one. I’ve already got a few good ideas for some super short, easy recipe demonstrations that I hope will be if use.

Now then, onto the vlog……eek!

